White it Out.

19 Oct
It’s weird. While I love blogging and expressing my thoughts, I hate writing papers. I hate the thought of someone else reading my innermost thoughts for a grade. I wish I could just write papers for school without adding a grade value to them. That’s just my opinion. But I admit, sometimes I really don’t like to write.

Especially, now. Sometimes I feel like the more pressure there is to complete a paper, the better it comes out. Strange yes, but I admit I don’t like working under that kind of pressure. But, I’ve been to gather some ideas from Caitlin. If because if you’ve been living under a rock, she wrote her own book about body and loving your imperfect self called Operation Beautiful. Well anyways…

hwbluesorigin

Scribbles. Scratched out paragraphs. Whenever it’s time to write, I start on paper. I find that staring at a blank Word document to be extremely intimidating. In my notebook, I’ve started and restarted writing this one specific paper a few times. Everytime I write something, I have that moment of self doubt – which I tend to struggle with. Is this good enough? But I try to remind myself that it’s just as easy to erase and start over. They make white out for a reason.

Hopefully I can just be satisifed with what I wrote and move on. Life’s too short to worry about the things that don’t really matter. If I can be truthful and honest with my paper writing process just as I do with blogging, everything should come together, right?

2 Responses to “White it Out.”

  1. agirlandhermutt October 19, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    I love to write in my notebook. There is something special about a fresh page of paper and a pen (or freshly sharpened pencil for me!)

    • Cristina October 20, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

      @agirlandhermuttt,

      The notebook is sometimes a replacement for my MacBook. I tend to to start scribbling (notice the massive X’s on that one page) if I don’t have my MacBook with me because sometimes when it’s paper writing time, I don’t always bring my Mac with me to Starbucks to get focused. But then again, I sometimes focus on the cuties rather than writing.

Leave a Reply

