Off Beat Wednesday.

27 Oct
It’s October, right? But it’s 70ºF of humid heat. Not that I’m complaining, but the switcheroo plays a mind trick on my brain in the early morning. Of course, I did plan for the night before but that so-called plan got scratched. That tends to happen. Even though I may plan something really awesome for the next day, there’s always something I change and I need to remind myself that’s OK to change my mind.

Introducing my cereal favorite, Three Sisters Marshamallow Oaties

oct27-bfast

I’ll be honest. I threw some in a bag and left the house. I didn’t pair it with anything, oops! I like this cereal because of the marshmallows. I sometimes just pick out the marshamallows and eat those, but something tells me this pick is a lot healthier than Lucky Charms. Except, I can’t drive and eat at the same time. Yes, it’s cereal but who wants to choke on the way to teach? Not me. Moving on…

The highlights of the day were definitely lunch (and picking up a treat for myself – but keep reading). Super yummy (and unpictured), I paired real chicken tenders with these babies, and crackers with Laughing Cow cheese spread. Edamame. I’m telling you, if you ever ask for Edamame at a store that isn’t Whole Foods, I swear you’ll get the “what?” look. But I love these soy bean pods.

oct27-lunch

I ate all of them, and my belly was very gracious. I will say on the Edamame note, I have tried them dry roasted and salted, but I must say that I really like them fresh from the pods. It’s a preferance, except… do what you want because it’s your mouth and belly.

Somewhere this afternoon, I thought a trip to the grocery store would be a second calming practice right next to Yoga. Really unsure of what I wanted to get (and no list in hand), I walked up and down the aisles. Kind of wandering, but I picked up some yummy things including waffles! Tomorrow, it’s blueberry waffles for breakfast.

oct27-gshopping

Before I wrap this post up, I must declare my love for water bottles. In fact, I just picked up another pretty water bottle this evening to replace my Lululemon manifesto bottle because the inside bottom became really lucky even after several washes. I really try to do my part and not use plastic water bottles. Hello, pink warrior.

bottles-better-bottle-75l-pink-med.ashx

PS: I have a big midterm tomorrow and I’m craving Yoga to destress.

2 Responses to “Off Beat Wednesday.”

  1. Three Sisters November 1, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    Thanks for the shout out for our Marshmallow Oaties cereal! So happy to hear you enjoy them!

    • Cristina November 3, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

      @Three Sisters,

      Thanks for visiting! I really enjoy Marshmallow Oaties and recently started adding it to my trail mix for a little bit of sweetness. I have seen your oatmeal in Whole Foods, but I have yet to try. It looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

