Love Candy.

31 Oct
I have this idea. But let me say, that I purposely put a pad of sticky notes in my handbag to spread self-reflective love. The idea itself is so back to nature, back to basics style, that I wonder why I didn’t think or start it sooner.

I’ve decided to leave love notes for myself in random places. Yes, I’m fully aware that it’s very Operation Beautiful style, but I think it provides some merit. Sometimes I really struggle to accept. I find myself trying to fit into someone else’s ideals of beauty without ever establishing my own self identity.

Being single again has been a self freeing experience. I felt so worthless and struggled to accept myself because someone else, put these insane expectations of me that were beyond ridiculous. Of course, I felt so much pressure to abide by them in fear that he’d leave me.

To keep myself healthy, I left him. It was the scariest and best decision I ever made, except he left me feeling wounded with battle scars. I’m hoping my own self reflective love notes can patch up some wounds left by his harsh words, and in truth shine.

Shine on girlfriend, shine on.

2 Responses to “Love Candy.”

  1. Carla @ Will Run for Health November 3, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    I love how your post are short and meaningful. It makes it really easy to keep up with! Great blog 🙂

    • Cristina November 3, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

      @Carla at Will Run for Health,

      Awww… thanks! I try to write with a purpose instead of just writing. I also try to keep the writing itself in blocks. Paragraphs that are somewhat short, and broken up for the sake of trying to write with good grammar. Come again!

Leave a Reply

