Eat Live Run.

11 Nov
Believe it or not, I’ve only been running since January 2010. Whenever people ask me about my fitness habits, the first thing that always comes out of my mouth is that “I’m a runner”. I usually get the weird stares as in why, as if they couldn’t even comprehend the why of running, but sometimes there’s one person in a group who gets it. Those who get running, I swear… we need more of you around! But yes, I’m a runner and my path to running has been a difficult, challenging and rewarding experience.

In the past eleven months (and counting), I’ve ran a total of 224-miles! Just recently, I completed my first official race, only to begin training for another race just in two weeks! Because of my incredible success at my first race, finishing in a 39:30 a 12:35 pace, I have big goals for my next race. Secondly, training has just begun and already, I feel like I’m off to a great start – but of course, I want to avoid burn out.

PS: All I want are juicy fruits and carbs. Gotta love training for that.

Leave a Reply

