We are Foodies.

25 Dec
Yes, foodies. Throughout the house (and every other holiday), everything is always homemade, from scratch. Nothing is from a box, ever and when the season is right, my Mum often frequents the local farmers market to pick up the freshest ingredients. And trust me, the house smelled amazing today, and everything was delicious. Here’s the healthy highlights..

Homemade Cranberry-Almond Biscotti

xmasday-biscotti

Snacking on healthy items like grapes, other fruits, and of course almonds

xmasday-grapes

Candy! Peppermints, Godiva chocolates, Torrone, and salt water taffy

xmasday-mints

Needless to say, I’m pretty stuffed. It’s crazy that even with yesterday’s and today’s company, we still have leftovers. I can seriously, honestly say… that I will be drinking plenty of water to replenish and flush out the candies (I even got my own box of Torrone, yikes!) and other random unhealthy things I ate. Secondly, on that same note… I got new running Winter gear from Athleta, a reflective jacket and brushed leggins. Running will definitely be in full swing this Winter and now I can’t make excuses.

I’m ready to fill my CamelBak Better Bottle now.

4 Responses to “We are Foodies.”

  1. Kali December 25, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    I love Athleta’s stuff! So pretty! I want to see pictures 🙂 Merry Christmas!

    • Cristina December 25, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

      @Kali,

      Let’s see… a pink Interval Jacket (it’s reflective, and I thought it glowed in the dark), and these brown leggings that are brushed on the inside (think light fleece). They’re really not a “pant”, but a slim fitting legging that are full length. I looked for them on the website for a reference, but I couldn’t.

      I had no idea what Athleta was, but then I think I saw it somewhere in the blog world.

  2. Hillary [Nutrition Nut on the Run] January 9, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Those biscotti look divine!

    • Cristina January 9, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

      @Hillary,

      My Mum made the the biscotti. They are so good, I eat them all the time!

Leave a Reply

